Dawes New Tracks We're All Gonna Die

Roots-rock favorites Dawes have release a new album. Here are the record’s first two singles—the title track, “We’re All Gonna Die,” and the party chronicle “When The Tequilla Runs Out.”

Both tracks exhibit slightly glossier production values than the California band’s previous release, All Your Favorite Bands, which was tracked live in David Rawling’s Woodland studio in Nashville, but the band’s usual folksy vibe, crisp harmonies, and gritty Americana remain intact. Singer/guitarist Taylor Goldsmith seems to have found a new love for fuzz pedals, and the arrangements also feature some striking orchestral elements.

We’re All Gonna Die drops on September 16.